Deleting a Facebook account is permanent and irreversible. Once you delete a Facebook account, that’s it, there’s no greater Facebook for you, and all associated pix, posts, messages, and other information will now not be available to you – except you join up once more of direction.
Though the system of permanently deleting a Facebook account may be initiated as an alternative effortlessly, the choice to accomplish that isn’t discovered in any settings or options at the site or within the Facebook app, as a substitute it’s located in a “Help” segment on their website.
So, you’ve had sufficient of Facebook? Then here’s a way to ditch your account for true.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account, Permanently
Before deleting your Facebook account, you might want to down load a duplicate of your personal statistics that become saved at the Site. You can locate Facebook instructions to down load your Facebook records here if fascinated. If you don’t download your personal information, then it’s going to now not be to be had to you after you have deleted the account.
- Open any web browser and visit the Facebook “delete account” page located right here
- Click at the “Delete Account” button
- Authenticate with your Facebook account login and password, and confirm with the CAPTCHA and then click “OK”
- Confirm that you want to delete the Facebook account
Once you assert goodbye to your Facebook account, it’ll take in to a few weeks to absolutely delete the account for some motive. Don’t try and log lower back in in the course of that time otherwise the account will reactivate seemingly.